LSG Team

Introduction to Lucknow Super Giants

The Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) is a franchise cricket team that represents the city of Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The team was founded in 2022 and is owned by RPSG Group. The team plays their home matches at the newly built Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow.

LSG is a new entrant in the IPL and is yet to win its first championship. The team has a promising lineup of players and is known for its strong fan base in Lucknow and across India. The team has several notable players in their squad, including Rashid Khan, Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Morris, and Rishabh Pant. The current captain of the Lucknow Super Giants is Rishabh Pant, the Indian wicket-keeper batsman, and the head coach is Trevor Bayliss, the former Australian cricketer.

In their debut season, LSG finished in the bottom half of the league table, but they showed glimpses of their potential with some impressive performances. The team is expected to perform better in the upcoming seasons, given their talented players and strong management team.

Overall, LSG is a new and promising team in the IPL, with a growing fan base in Lucknow and across India. The team’s brand value is expected to increase in the coming years as they establish themselves as a consistent performer in the league.

LSG Logo:

LSG logo

Owners and Management

The Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) is owned by the RPSG Group, who also previously owned the Rising Pune Supergiant franchise between 2016 and 2017. The team is captained by KL Rahul, the Indian international cricketer who is known for his explosive batting and safe wicket-keeping skills. The head coach of LSG is Andy Flower, the former Zimbabwean cricketer who has previously coached the England cricket team. Flower is a seasoned coach with a wealth of experience in the management of successful cricket teams.

The team mentor for LSG is Gautam Gambhir, the former Indian cricketer who has a strong track record in the IPL. In its debut season, LSG made it to the playoffs, which is a remarkable achievement for a new team. With the support of the RPSG Group and the expertise of its management team, LSG is well-positioned to become a major player in the IPL in the coming years.

KKR Squad 2023, Retained Players List, Roles & Price Details:

KKR has a total of 24 players in their squad for the 16th edition. They bought 9 players in the auction and here’s how the team shaped for the 2023 season:

The team is led by KL Rahul, who is known for his aggressive captaincy and astute cricketing mind. He is well-supported by Head Coach Andy Flower, who is widely regarded as one of the best cricketing brains in the world and mentor Gautam Gambhir.

Player Position Price (in crore)
KL Rahul (c) Batter 15
Marcus Stoinis All-Rounder 11
Ravi Bishnoi Bowler 4
Quinton De Kock Batter/Wicket-keeper 6.75
Deepak Hooda All-Rounder 5.75
Krunal Pandya All-Rounder 8.25
Avesh Khan Bowler 10
Mark Wood Bowler 7.5
K Gowtham All-Rounder 0.9
Manan Vohra Batter 0.2
Mohsin Khan Bowler 0.2
Ayush Badoni All-Rounder 0.2
Kyle Mayers All-Rounder 0.5
Karan Sharma All-Rounder 0.2
Mayank Yadav Bowler 0.2
Nicholas Pooran Wicket-keeper 16
Jaydev Unadkat Bowler 0.5
Yash Thakur Bowler 0.45
Romario Shepherd All-Rounder 0.5
Amit Mishra Bowler 0.50
Prerak Mankad All-Rounder 0.20
Swapnil Singh Bowler 0.20
Naveen ul Haq Bowler 0.50
Yudhvir Charak All-Rounder 0.20

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Team 2023 players list:

KL Rahul, Ayush Badoni, Karan Sharma, Manan Vohra, Quinton de Kock, Marcus Stoinis, Krishnappa Gowtham, Deepak Hooda, Kyle Mayers, Krunal Pandya, Avesh Khan, Mohsin Khan, Mark Wood, Mayank Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Nicholas Pooran, Jaydev Unadkat, Yash Thakur, Romario Shepherd, Daniel Sams, Amit Mishra, Prerak Mankad, Swapnil Singh, Naveen ul Haq, Yudhvir Charak