SRH Team

Introduction to Sun Risers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad, also known as SunRisers Hyderabad or SRH, is a professional cricket team that competes in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The team is based in Hyderabad, Telangana, India and was established in 2012 after the termination of Deccan Chargers by the IPL. Kalanithi Maran of the SUN Group is the current owner of the franchise. The team is led by Aiden Markram and coached by Brian Lara. Their home ground is the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad, which has a seating capacity of 55,000 spectators.

Sunrisers Hyderabad made their IPL debut in 2013 when they reached the playoffs and finished in fourth place. They won their first IPL title in 2016 by defeating the Royal Challengers Bangalore in the final. Since then, the team has qualified for the playoffs every season. The team is known for its exceptional bowling performances and its ability to defend low totals. David Warner is the leading run-scorer for the team, having won the Orange Cap three times, while Bhuvneshwar Kumar is the leading wicket-taker, having won the Purple Cap twice.

Despite the team’s success on the field, the brand value of the Sunrisers Hyderabad saw a decline of 4 percent to US$57.4 million in 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Nonetheless, the team remains a strong contender in the IPL and is considered one of the most consistent teams in the tournament.


SRH Logo:

SRH Logo

Sunrisers Hyderabad replaced the Deccan Chargers in 2012 and debuted in 2013. The franchise was taken over by Sun TV Network after the Deccan Chronicle went bankrupt. The team is owned by Sun TV Network won the bid with ₹85.05 crore (US$11 million) per year for a five-year deal, a week after the Chargers were terminated due to prolonged financial issues.

The squad was announced in Chennai on 18 December 2012. The team jersey was unveiled on 8 March 2013, and the team anthem composed by G. V. Prakash Kumar was released on 12 March 2013. The logo was unveiled on 20 December 2012, along with the announcement that the team’s management would be led by Kris Srikkanth, now replaced by veteran Muttiah Muralitharan, Tom Moody, and V. V. S. Laxman. Sunrisers Hyderabad made their IPL debut in the 2013 season.

Owners and Management

Sun TV is the owner of the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) franchise. The CEO of the team is K. Shanmugam, while the General Manager is Srinath Bhashyam and the Team Manager is Vijay Kumar. The Head Coach of the team is Brian Lara, and he is assisted by Simon Helmot as the Assistant Coach, Hemang Badani as the Batting Coach, Muttiah Muralitharan as the Spin-bowling and Strategic Coach, Dale Steyn as the Fast Bowling Coach, Ryan Cook as the Fielding Coach. The team’s Physio is Theo Kapakoulakis, and Mario Villavarayan is the Physical Trainer.

RR Squad 2023, Retained Players List, Roles & Price Details:

PBKS has a total of 25 players in their squad for the 16th edition. They bought 9 players in the auction and here’s how the team shaped for the 2023 season:

The team is led by Aiden Markram, who is known for his aggressive captaincy and astute cricketing mind. He is well-supported by Head Coach Brian Lara, who is widely regarded as one of the best cricketing brains in the world.

Player Role Price
Sanju Samson (c) Batter/Wicket-keeper 14 Crore
Jos Buttler Batter 10 Crore
Yashasvi Jaiswal Batter 4 Crore
R. Ashwin Bowler 5 crore
Trent Boult Bowler 8 crore
Shimron Hetmyer Batter 8.5 crore
Devdutt Padikkal Batter 7.75 crore
Riyan Parag All-Rounder 3.8 crore
KC Cariappa Bowler 30 lakh
Sandeep Sharma Bowler 50 lakh
Yuzvendra Chahal Bowler 6.5 crore
Navdeep Saini Bowler 2.6 crore
Obed McCoy Bowler 75 lakh
Kuldeep Sen Bowler 20 lakh
Dhruv Jurel Batter/Wicket-keeper 20 lakh
Kuldip Yadav Bowler 20 lakh
Jason Holder All-Rounder 5.75 crore
Donovan Ferreira All-Rounder 50 lakh
Kunal Rathore Wicket-keeper 20 lakh
Adam Zampa Bowler 1.5 crore
KM Asif Bowler 30 lakh
Murugan Ashwin Bowler 20 lakh
Akash Vashisht All-Rounder 20 lakh
Abdul PA All-Rounder 20 lakh
Joe Root Batter 1 crore

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Team 2023 players list:

Sanju Samson (c), Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, R. Ashwin, Trent Boult, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Riyan Parag, KC Cariappa, Sandeep Sharma, Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini, Obed McCoy, Kuldeep Sen, Dhruv Jurel, Kuldip Yadav, Jason Holder, Donovan Ferreira, Kunal Rathore, Adam Zampa, KM Asif, Murugan Ashwin, Akash Vashisht, Abdul PA, Joe Root.